The Classic Coconut Cake…

Need I say more?  Look at this beauty!!  I really enjoyed making this simple dessert and the rewards of seeing everyone devour the cake was even better.  I have to thank Kraft Foods for this recipe.  I like using their recipes from time to time, not to make things easier, but because they have some innovative ways to cut back on using so many ingredients.  Me? I prefer breaking it all down to the basics, but once in a while, going a different way is just plain fun!  SO, what was the best part of this cake?  THE FROSTING!!! Yes, my compliments to Kraft for figuring out a great way NOT to use the standard frosting types.  This cake was made with a cool whip, pudding and powdered sugar combination.

And lastly, Happy Birthday to my dear friend!


Cheers!

Leave a Reply

