Chocolate Bark – Cat in the Hat

“Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the things you can think up if only you try!”

There is something so relaxing about reading a book by Dr. Seuss.  And I know I cannot be the only one that feels this way about his works.  Surely there is someone?  Anyone? Anyone?

Well, in any case, I find there is a certain rhythm that is generated with his books, a musical poetry, if you will.  Probably why I like it so much.  There is balance and order and yet chaos in the text.  It’s perfect!

Today I created another idea to celebrate Dr. Seuss’s birthday.  No I did not come up with it all by myself, I wish I could say that I did!  There were a few websites that I found displaying this clever dessert.  What is so wonderful about this chocolate bark is the versatility of it.  You can create this for other events… say the 4th of July or Memorial Day or Flag Day… ok, I’m getting carried away.

Ingredients:

  • Red Candy Melts
  • Blue Candy Melts
  • White Candy Melts
  • Red Hots or cinnamon bites
  • Wax Paper
  • Baking Sheet

Directions:

Melt all three chocolates in separate bowls using the microwave on 1/2 power.  Spoon chocolate onto waxed paper (laid over a baking sheet).  Using a butter knife, swirl the chocolate to desired marble effect.  Cool in refrigerator for 10 minutes or until solid.  Break into desired sizes.

Leave a Reply

