Happy Fat Tuesday!

This morning I dragged myself out of my warm bed and into the warm kitchen to bake some simple cinnamon rolls for my kids.  Did I make from scratch?? OH no, not today.  I am feeling lazy and there are days I give myself a break and cheat.  I broke out my roll of pre-made cinnamon rolls from the refrigerator and listened for that “pop” as I opened the can.  🙂

So at the very least, I sprinkled the traditional Mardi Gras colors on the cinnamon rolls!  Too simple, I can’t stand it!

Wishing you all a very Happy Mardi Gras!

Leave a Reply

