Cheesecake Stuffed Chocolate Covered Strawberries – Santa Hats

Cheesecake Stuffed Chocolate Covered Strawberries
I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving!  My family and I drove up to Pittsburgh, and stayed with my Hubby’s family and had a great time!  Did you know that is where my Jim and I met?  Some years ago, I had asked Jim out when we were both in college, and the rest is history… I know, super vague, but when it’s our anniversary, I’ll share our story.
Cheesecake Stuffed Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Today I’m sharing with you the recipe for Cheesecake Stuffed Strawberries… and if that isn’t enough, I had to dip them in chocolate, and drizzle the outside with what else?  More chocolate.  The end result was fabulous, and the empty tray was left to prove it.
Cheesecake Stuffed Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Best part about this recipe?  It’s SO simple, so much so, that I had my 8 yr old fill the berries up and dip them in chocolate.   I also had let her core out some berries as well, but I was a tad bit impatient, so I took over eventually.  (Bad Mom!!)  When they were finished, I had people telling me they almost looked like Santa Hats!  I think that was pretty accurate description too. 🙂

Recipe: (courtesy of Tami’s Kitchen Table Talk)

  • Fresh Strawberries
  • Chocolate (I used Ghirardelli Bittersweet)
  • Philadelphia Ready-To-Eat Cheesecake Filling

Method:

Wipe strawberries gently with a damp paper towel to clean.  Cut the tops off the berries, and then with a small knife or strawberry huller, hull the middles of the strawberries out.  Place cheesecake filling into a baggie, cut the tip, and pipe filling into the berries.  (Use a high quality baggie, as the cheap ones will break in this process, leaving a fun mess on the fingers, which you must lap up!) Melt the chocolate in the microwave at half power 1-2 minutes.  (Start with just a minute and add time accordingly.)  You will need to stir the chocolate to check it’s consistency before dipping.  Dip strawberry ends in the chocolate and place on waxed paper to dry.  (You can chill in the freezer if you want to have them quickly set up.)  Add a chocolate drizzle for a finale (optional.)
Cheesecake Stuffed Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Cheesecake Stuffed Chocolate Covered Strawberries

3 thoughts on “Cheesecake Stuffed Chocolate Covered Strawberries – Santa Hats

Leave a Reply

