A Merry Christmas – “Best Of” Recap

lights_and_decorations

Some food writers, like myself, often wonder what another food bloggers’ “stats” look like.  Not how many people jump on their site, rather, what was their highest hits during the Christmas season.  I’m here to do that for you today, for I am sure you are more than blessed with recipes being bombarded to you during the holidays.  So, let’s have some fun, and see what my TOP 5 searched for items are!!  (And I must say, these are quite interesting, but there must be good reasons for their choices.)

Number 5: No-Bake Nutella Cheesecake Cupcakes – At first glace, I was quite shocked about this, since I created this in the warm months.  But with holiday craziness, and the love of all things Nutella; I am guessing people search on this topic because of it’s ease to make, the love for cheesecake, and hey, add Nutella. Sold.

Nutella Cheesecake cupcakes

Number 4:  Red Velvet MadeleinesNothing says Merry Christmas than these red beauties for snack or breakfast.  Chocolate butter soft cookie on your plate at 8am?  Yes please!

Red Velvet Madeleines

Number 3:  Chocolate Facial MaskWhat to buy, what to buy?? AHHH!!  Oh, hey, look at this, I can MAKE a gift.  Yes, I believe people have searched for homemade spa items due to rate of creativity that this nation has taken on the past 5 years.  Why buy when it means SO much more to make?

Number 2:  Cheesecake Stuffed Chocolate Covered Strawberry Santa Hats – Ho Ho Ho!!! These cute little bites of dessert have been well received this month.  I can see why!  My family is going to get another round of these Christmas day too.

photo (7)

AND THE WINNER FOR THE MOST SEARCHED FOR THIS HOLIDAY SEASON IS….

Chocolate Covered Christmas Tree!! – The most ironic thing about this whole thing is, I did not create this tree for my blog post.  Yet it is year to year the most sought after item on my blog.  It truly is a work of art, and I have yet to attempt making it.  Has anyone tried it out yet?  If so, please let me know!

strawberry tree

Wishing you all a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!  Maybe you’ll catch another post or two before the new year!?

Leave a Reply

