Crystal Light Fruit Pops

Liquid fruit pops

Last week, Crystal Light sent me their new product on the shelves called Crystal Light Liquid.  I like keeping their drinks handy in the fridge when the weather gets warm, and this weekend, Spring was definitely kicking in here in Charlotte!  My kids were begging me to allow them to make their favorite fruit pops we make at home along with a fruit juice of some sort.

Crystal Light Liquid

I’m sure some of you have seen these ice pops with the fruit in them, and you use a clear fruit juice company.  (You know who I’m talking about.)  I thought about this concept and decided that Crystal Light would make a great replacement… if not better!  And I was right.  The kids stuffed cut up strawberries, blueberries and grapes into their ice pop molds, and poured in the Blueberry Raspberry flavored water over top the fruit.  TOO easy.

Really, how can you go wrong here?  There are 0 calories in this new Crystal Light Liquid, and the taste is great!  I opted to try their Iced Tea as well as their Mango Passionfruit.  Oh my… I am seriously happy I choose those beautiful flavors!

Here is a extra little info about their new line:

  • Zero calories
  • Sugar free
  • Gluten free
  • Caffeine free
  • Sweetened with a blend of non-nutritive sweeteners*

Check out their website, or grab a bottle at the grocery store.  I really love their new concept… you can just pour yourself an 8 oz glass of water and the amount of flavoring you want for your glass. Way to go Crystal Light for allowing us to customize our flavor intensity and allowing the flexibility of just serving ourselves a glass rather than a full 2 qt. container.  (Although, I did end up making a full container, as it won’t go to waste in our home!)

Crystal Light Fruit Pops

  • Strawberries, raspberries, blueberries or any fruit of your choice
  • Glass of Crystal Light drink of your choice (flavored with the Crystal Light Liquid)

Stuff cut up fruit (or leave piece whole) into ice pop molds.  Pour Crystal Light over top the fruit.  Jam the ice pop sticks through the fruit and freeze for 4 hours. Or until frozen.

Very Happy Customer

Cheers!

Disclaimer:  I received a sample of Crystal Light Liquid from Kraft.  The opinions of their products are mine, yours however may vary.  Thanks. 
*See this link for what Non-Nutritive sweeteners might mean for you
7 thoughts on “Crystal Light Fruit Pops

  1. I’m not a fan of Crystal Light only because 0 calories mean 100% chemicals (artificial sweeteners). I used to freeze just plain old apple juice or cranberry juice. It was 100% natural and it was so cheap to make. The pops look pretty though!

    1. Love your honest feedback Donna! 🙂 I am not a big fan of juice in our home, as it’s loaded with sugar… and the good Lord knows I use enough of that in many places. (Just look at my crazy blog! Ha!) But, that being said, you are right about the 100% natural topic. If they had 100% natural, I’d be all over that.

Leave a Reply

