Summer…

Sunrise

Our summer vacation has officially begun!  Last Thursday, my children finished school, and we are thrilled to have quality time to spend together.  I know parents… just ask me how I feel about it in August.  🙂  Listen, I hear you!  There are days that I want to escape; but I do truly love what summer brings.  Lazy days.  Days to snuggle with my kids and be grateful that they are in my arms.  Time to stop and reflect on God’s beauty, and in doing so, showing my kids what that looks like.  Today’s post is not food related… just a reflection of God’s hand at the paintbrush of sunrise.

This summer, stay tuned for a fun adventure of baking!  I plan to bake up a storm with my children as well as others’ too!  What do you do for summer fun while at home?

Blessings to you all!!

5 thoughts on “Summer…

  1. Hi, I found your blog through June 2013 Bloggy Moms Blog Hop. I really admire your picture. Yes, I am glad that Summer has already begun right away. So pleasure to “meet” you. 🙂

  2. Such a beautiful photo… I can “hear” it. Haven’t been home long enough to define summer fun (have been in the North country longer than I’d prefer for inescapable reasons), but sitting on the deck and watching sunsets here is good enough for now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

