Triple Berry Smoothie

Triple Berry Smoothie

Day 13 of Paleo.  I have faced a challenging weekend with this diet, as it’s not one you can catch a break with.  Mind you, I’m not 100% Paleo, but I am 90%.  I’m tired of cooking and cleaning what seems to feel like 85+ times a week, and the dishwasher is now run twice a day.  It’s wearing me down a bit, and this weekend I had a couple of cheating moments.  Not during the football game, of all opportunities, but moments that I cannot help but break the rules, like running errands too long that I need to eat, and didn’t bring something along to curb the appetite.   The kids put out Goldfish to nibble on, munch munch.  They had the Kraft mac n’ cheese this weekend… drool, ok, just one bite.  But my biggest complaint is:  I just want a freaking bagel for breakfast.

Alas, I am being strong through this, despite my constant craving for a bagel.  I have made this delicious smoothie a few times now, and have been asked this morning by my daughter to make it for her, again.  I take that as a good sign.

I don’t have to tell you about the benefits of this smoothie, just look at the ingredients!  Done, and done.  Have fun and enjoy!

Triple Berry Smoothie

  • 1 cup – or more if you wish – Frozen organic berries (blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries)
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk
  • big handful of organic spinach

Toss in a food processor and blend until smooth!

2 thoughts on “Triple Berry Smoothie

Leave a Reply

