Mango, Cherry and Blueberry Salad

Fruit salad

There are days… You know the ones, where you look in the fridge and announce to the world that there simply isn’t enough fruit or greens to create a salad.  This was me.  I was trying to be good by eating a no grain breakfast, and I was craving some fruit, but everything looked high maintenance to me.  And then… I looked at the bagels.  NO! I was trying to be good, so I didn’t toast some delightful bagels up that day.

Did I mention I love bagels?  Back to fruit.

I won’t kid you, this salad is TOTALLY high maintenance if you are looking for a quick tossup.  This requires mangos and cherries.  Such a pleasure to cut these fruits, yes?  No.  BUT… completely worth the time.  Trust me, your taste buds will thank you for the blessed change.

What I also enjoy about this salad, is that it could be tossed on top of some lovely greens if you want a light meal, or if you were like me, put a side of pork tenderloin (leftovers) and make up some guacamole for a beautiful and healthy breakfast.  It is such a bundle of flavor, perfectly balanced with floral notes and sweetness.  What is not to love?

So, enjoy this overly easy recipe!

  • 2-3 mangos
  • blueberries
  • fresh cherries (pitted)

Toss together in a bowl, maybe add with a homemade dressing of honey and some balsamic! YUM!!!
Cheers!

Leave a Reply

