Cupcake in a Cone!

Sweet, adorable and very simple to bake!  

Today I had too many things on my to-do list and yet I had committed to making something for my daughter’s school bake sale.  Why do we as parents do this?  The good thing about this is that it was a clever design enough to sell, and simple enough for me to make on short time!  Plus I get to provide this design to you and that alone is worth it.

Directions:  Place flat bottomed cones into muffin pans or a baking pan.  With a simple box of cake mix, follow their instruction to create, then pour the mix 2/3 the way up each individual cone.  No need for baking cups!  Cook at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes and they are done. 

I did have a little learning lesson on mine, as I had cut the top of the bulky part of the cone off.  As the cake cooked, some poured out and I had to pry away the overhang of the cake.  Makes it not so perfect, however, they still tasted wonderful.  I would recommend if you cut the top off the cone, that you don’t fill too high, and it should be fine.

Decorate and voila!  Perfect for birthday parties, weddings or bake sales!

Enjoy!

6 replies to “Cupcake in a Cone!

    1. Thanks! These were so simple to make, and you don’t have to cut the tops off the cone if you don’t want to. I like it b/c of the colors too as well as the cleanup! There isn’t really any, and that is a GOOD thing. 🙂

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star