My visit to Nothing Bundt Cakes

Nothing Bundt Cakes

Last week, I was informed that a new location for Nothing Bundt Cakes has had their soft opening in south Charlotte. Naturally this calls for a chocolate break! Well, maybe more for my kiddos rather than myself, BUT I will say I did have several bites as a treat. 🙂

Just walking into the store, I will say that it’s lively and fun, and very welcoming! They have the store beautifully arranged to carry displays of their many types of cakes from all sizes, to displays of items for sale, along with a lavish book of cakes that could be created for an event of any type. While perusing the store my daughters and I had a chance to sample a piece of red velvet cake that was out of this world delicious. However, chocolate is my soul mate, and I had to order the “chocolate chocolate chip cake.” Heaven on a plate, truly.

Nothing Bundt Cakes

I was informed that they have a GRAND OPENING coming up April 5th, complete with face painting and other fun activities for the family. But the real interest (for me) was the Wine and Cakes event held the night before (April 4th.) What is not to love about that? Wine? Cakes? See you there!

Store - Nothing Bundt Cakes

Check out this great little store, next to the new Starbucks, down in the Marvin, NC  area, just a mile south of the Blakeney shopping center. Enjoy!!

EDITED TO ADD:  Below is an email I just received on fun events coming up!

Details

Disclaimer: This is not a paid promotion of Nothing Bundt Cakes; I bought my own cake. Opinions of this store are my own.

 

3 replies to “My visit to Nothing Bundt Cakes

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star