Cat in the Hat’s Hats!!

“Look at me!
Look at me!
Look at me NOW!
It is fun to have fun
But you have to know how.”
— Dr. Seuss (The Cat in the Hat (Deluxe Edition))
In honor of Dr. Seuss’s birthday coming up, I have made those crazy little hats that I have caught glimpse of from many websites.  Since I love to work with chocolate, I had to make a few “hat snacks.”  This has to be one of the easiest desserts around, if you happen to like marshmallows.
Ingredients:
  • Nilla Wafers or Sugar cookies(the sugar create a white brim for perfect color match)
  • White marshmallows
  • Red Wilton Candy Melts

Directions:

Melt desired amount of red chocolates in the microwave at half power (as directed on the bag).  Take a marshmallow and dip one end into the chocolate for the bottom stripe.  Place the chocolate coated end onto the cookie.  Repeat the others.  Then when the chocolate is dried, adhering the marshmallow to the cookie, coat the top of the “hat” and then set to dry.

That’s it!!

“From there to here, from here to there, funny things are everywhere…”

4 replies to “Cat in the Hat’s Hats!!

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star