Nutella Hand Pies

World Nutella Day Pop TartsIn case you weren’t aware, today is a very special day.  Yes, I know the Super Bowl is today, but it’s also World Nutella Day!!  So in honor of this delicious spread, I created something easy for the kids to make, and I KNOW they will love to eat them fresh out of the oven.  I also have created a couple of pies that include marshmallow fluff too!! Why don’t we get seriously sweet here while we’re at it?!  Reminds me of the days when my Mom would give me peanut butter and marshmallow sandwiches  in my lunchbox for school…

Ingredients:

  • 1-3/4 cup of all purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup melted butter
  • 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt
Directions:
In a large bowl, mix together ingredients until a soft dough forms.  Roll out the dough and using a cookie cutter, cut out the dough and place on a cookie sheet.  I used a silicone cover on my sheet to avoid sticking to the baking sheet.  Smear Nutella on the bottom cutout and then place the top on.  Press around the edges with a fork to seal the edges.  Bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes.Nutella pop tarts

I have created other items with Nutella that you can find here:

closeup pop tartSo, you see, there is much to choose from, OR, you can check out the World Nutella Day site and find 100’s of recipes available for your use!

Other great sites to check out along with World Nutella Day’s site is Ms. Adventures in Italy and Bleeding Espresso.Finished pop tart

3 replies to “Nutella Hand Pies

  1. If Nutella has taken over the world, then your pies should be their signature dessert. What a great idea — love the heart-shape, too! (Happy Valentine’s Day early!) 🙂

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star